Bellingen High's young adults step out

The gorgeous young things from Year 12 at Bellingen High School stepped out in style for their formal, which was held at Pacific Bay Resort on November 14.

See some of the photos taken by Bryce Forrest in the gallery, and below, a list of award winners.


1. Principal's Award For Leadership - School Captains

Nadia Birch And Tomas Pocilujko

2. Bellingen Shire Council Award (Awarded for dedicated service to the school and local community)

Abigale Gordon

3. Bellingen Music Association Award For Excellence In Creative & Performing Arts

Rosabella Stephen

4. Consistent Effort Through Years 11 And 12

Emily Stalder, Lauren Rigney, Dylan Wellington, Rogan Hunt, Duke Cruickshank, Janardan Curry

5. Year Advisor's Achievement Award

Django Nesh, Finn Lawson-John

6. Coffs Coast Freemasons/lodge The Raleigh Award (Awarded to Best All Round Student)

Katelyn Perry

7. Richard Bunting Memorial Award (Awarded To a student gor Outstanding Mathematical Ability)

Nadia Birch

8. P&C Awards (for Outstanding Academic Achievement)

Ava Kirov, Rosabella Stephen

9. Reuben F Scarf Award (Awarded to a student for courage And determination)

Abigale Hennessey

10. Defence Forces Long Tan Leadership And Teamwork Award

Jackson Boyd

11. P&C Exceptional Achievement Award

Nadia Birch

12. P&C Unsung Hero Award

Jamie Goolmeeze, Kody Young

13. University Of Newcastle Academic Scholarship

Nadia Birch

14. University Of New England Academic Scholarship

Samuel Rowe, Brooklyn Davis

15. Aboriginal Award For Senior Leadership And Initiative

Aleisha Alford

16. P&C Determination To Succeed Award

Kelsey Williamson-Leslie

17. Caltex All Rounder Award (For leadership qualities, commitment across a range of activities in their studies, school service and on behalf of others)

Teegan Williamson-leslie

18. English Award

Nadia Birch

19. Bellingen High School Service Award

Sian Banks

20. Industrial Technology Award

William Thomas

21. Wellbeing Award

Lorna Cooper Stella Rees

22. Bellingen High School All Rounder Award (Academic & Sporting Success)

Sophie Russell

23. Year Advisor's Award For Pursuit Of Excellence

Timothy Van Hoffen, Aziza Yusuf

24. Southern Cross University Chancellor's Scholarship

Abby Hunter